Interfraternity Council (IFC)

Interfraternity Council (IFC)

The Interfraternity Council is a self-governing body representing the member fraternities at Arizona State University. The IFC strives to promote excellence in all aspects of fraternity life. The IFC works to better the Arizona State University fraternity community and represent the member fraternities to the greater campus community. IFC assists with fraternity recruitment each semester and serves as a clearing house for all issues related to the fraternity community. The Interfraternity Council at Arizona State University is a North-American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) chartered IFC.

IFC Officers

PositionNameChapter AffiliationEmail
PresidentDanny GoldbergAlpha Epsilon Pipresident@asuifc.org
VP Judicial AffairsJohn ShiazzanoDelta Chijudicial@asuifc.org
VP Risk ManagementGage BeneventoAlpha Kappa Lambdariskmanagement@asuifc.org
VP RecruitmentZack McCartyKappa Alpha Orderrecruitment@asuifc.org
VP Member DevelopmentQuinn BalderPi Kappa Phimemberdevelopment@asuifc.org
VP Community RelationsJared MoredaSigma Picommunityrelations@asuifc.org
VP HousingOwen SumnerSigma Phi Epsilonhousing@asuifc.org
VP FinanceTristan GaynorPhi Kappa Thetafinance@asuifc.org
VP ProgramsJack ChavezKappa Sigmaprograms@asuifc.org
IFC SecretaryValentin HernandezPhi Gamma Delta (FIJI)secretary@asuifc.org

IFC Chapters

Signature Events

  • IFC Walk Around Spring 2018 - a tabling fair where potential new members have the opportunity to visit with each chapter to learn more about the groups and to collect information on the recruitment events for each chapter.
    • Monday - Jan. 22, 2018 from 5 - 8 p.m. in the Senita Ballroom
  • IFC Information Sessions - serves as an opportunity for potential new members to gain more information about recruitment and the chapters within the IFC.
    • Men's Health Initiative - each fall, IFC host educational and interactive program to educate and raise awareness around the topic of Men's Health.
    • Greek Life Career Fair - in partnership with ASU Career Services, IFC hosts a Career Fair exclusive to members of the fraternity and sorority community. Dates for upcoming career fairs will be available soon.

    How to Join

    For information about IFC Fraternity Recruitment, please visit the How to Join page.