Interfraternity Council (IFC)

Interfraternity Council (IFC)

The Interfraternity Council is a self-governing body representing the member fraternities at Arizona State University. The IFC strives to promote excellence in all aspects of fraternity life. The IFC works to better the Arizona State University fraternity community and represent the member fraternities to the greater campus community. IFC assists with fraternity recruitment each semester and serves as a clearing house for all issues related to the fraternity community. The Interfraternity Council at Arizona State University is a North-American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) chartered IFC.

IFC Officers

PositionNameChapter AffiliationEmail
PresidentValentin HernandezPhi Gamma Delta (FIJI)president@asuifc.org
VP Judicial AffairsKurt ShugartKappa Sigmajudicial@asuifc.org
VP Risk ManagementMatthew SvorinicSigma Tau Gammariskmanagement@asuifc.org
VP RecruitmentHarper GeracciKappa Alpha Orderrecruitment@asuifc.org
VP Member DevelopmentKyle DowdSigma Tau Gammamemberdevelopment@asuifc.org
VP Community RelationsAlex LarsonLambda Chi Alphacommunityrelations@asuifc.org
VP HousingCody BollumAcaciahousing@asuifc.org
VP FinanceZabric KlinePhi Kappa Thetafinance@asuifc.org
VP ProgramsLiam LeeDelta Tau Deltaprograms@asuifc.org
IFC SecretaryJason NguyenKappa Delta Rhosecretary@asuifc.org

IFC Chapters

Signature Events

  • IFC Orientation - serves as an opportunity for potential new members to gain more information about recruitment and the chapters within the IFC.
    • August 22 & August 29, 2018, 7pm-9pm, in the Student Pavilion, Senita A
  • IFC Walk Around Fall 2018 - a tabling fair where potential new members have the opportunity to visit with each chapter to learn more about the groups and to collect information on the recruitment events for each chapter.
    • September 1 & 2, 2018 from in the Memorial Union 
    • September 1- 8, 2018, IFC Semi-Formal Recruitment
  • Men's Health Initiative - each fall, IFC host educational and interactive program to educate and raise awareness around the topic of Men's Health.

How to Join

For information about IFC Fraternity Recruitment, please visit the How to Join page.