Directory Council of Religious Advisors (CORA)

Faith based organizations involved with CORA engage in a variety of volunteer activities such as providing food, clothing, and shelter to the homeless, working with cities and communities on emergency preparedness efforts, working to bring families out of poverty and crisis, and supporting a number of campus and community efforts. CORA members are also on campus regularly to provide guidance and support to students, engage in discussions surrounding faith and religion, and provide prayer and grief counseling in times of need. The ultimate goal of CORA is to educate, encourage, and enlighten students in their journey and to assist them in discovering and reaching their highest potential. Additionally, Council members provide safe, fun and exciting activities such as comedy shows, movie nights, lunches on the lawn, and so much more!

Downtown Phoenix

Downtown Phoenix

Downtown Phoenix Church
Arizona Southern Baptists
Jim Helman
jehelman@gmail.com
602-799-9160

Central Phoenix Urban Ministry
Churches of Christ
Sean McClue
seanmcclue@hotmail.com
602-881-3669

Christian Challenge
Arizona Southern Baptist
Noah Jaegar
noah@challengeaz.com
602-810-4198
Margaret Nasir
margarete@challengeaz.com
602-796-3381

Grace Lutheran Church
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
Sarah Stadler
pastorsarah@graceinthecity.com
602-318-6876

Hillel Jewish Student Center
Madeline Dolgin
madeline@hillelasu.org

Hillsong Church
Daniel Illoi
ilioi_cornelius@icloud.com
602-703-6757

Historic Tanner Chapel
African Methodist Episcopal
Rev. Ruth Young
revyoung10@gmail.com
602-488-9610

Jews for Jesus
Messianic
Stan and Jacqui Meyer
jacqui.meyer@jewsforjesus.org
stan.meyer@jewsforjesus.org
310-498-1343

Pilgrim Rest Baptist Church
Elaine Penn, Director Outreach
Main: 602.258.0831, Ext. 5080
Direct: 602.258.3030
http://pilgrimrestphx.org

The Faithful City
Christian Non-Denominational
Sanghoon Yoo
thefaithfulcity@asu.edu
480-703-6993

Young Life Christian
Non-denominational
Kelsey Petterson
kelsey@ylasuwest.com
928-853-0209

Polytechnic

Polytechnic

Agape Lutheran Campus Ministry
Rev. Chales Newman
480-231-2575
chalesvnewman@asu.edu

Campus Ambassadors
Mike Dickens
480-776-7754
mdickens@asu.edu

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints-Mesa | Polytechnic LDS Institute of Religion
Greg Hemenway
480-620-8857
hemenwaygm@ldschurch.org

The Faithful City
Rev. Sanghoon Yoo
480-703-6993
thefaithfulcity@asu.edu

Gateway Church of the Nazarene
Rod Marion
480-813-9300
rod@gwnaz.org

Incarnation Episcopal Campus Ministry
Rev. Charles Newman
480-231-2575
charlesvnewman@asu.edu

International Student Fellowship
Paul Johnston
480-220-5420
isfclub1@gmail.com

EPIC Ministries
Greg McFarland
480-766-1520
greg.mcfarland@asu.edu

Tempe

Tempe

All Saints Catholic Newman Center
Mike Hyatt
mike@asucatholic.org
Sister Maria Jose Correa
spdmariajose@asucatholic.org
480-967-7823
asucatholic.org
info@asucatholic.org

Anglican Campus Fellowship
Ernest Victor
ernestvictor@gmail.com
Lalitha Victor
hernest75@gmail.com
480-274-3390

Antioch Community Church
Christian Shappee
christian@antiochphx.com
602-689-7618
Adam Reed
adam@antiochphx.com
Austin Cromack
a.cromack@asu.edu
205-914-5284
480-829-3905
https://antiochphx.com/college

Athletes in Action
Austyn Harris
austyn.harris@athletesinaction.org
720-413-1483
Koby Reyes
koby.reyes@athletesinaction.org
406-671-9360
Raven Short
raven.short@athletesinaction.org
214-498-1397

Baha’i Club at ASU
Nura Mowzoon
954-465-5696
nura@asu.edu
Eric Vahid
949-861-1756
eric.vahid@asu.edu

Bhakti Yoga Tempe /ASU KRSNA Club
Radha prana dasa  480-231-9915 
Anupama-gopi devi dasi 480-203-0795
Ankith Krishna dasa 480-787-9497
bhaktiyogatempe108@gmail.com / asu.krsna.club@gmail.com 
https://asu.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/k-r-s-n-a-club

Bridges International
Craig Greenwood
craig.greenwood@bridgesinternational.com
480-370-3751
Laura Worthington
laura.worthington@bridgesinternational.com
asubridges.com

Campus Christian Center (C3)
Ben and Sarah Sanders
info@c3tempe.org 
480-382-7227
www.c3tempe.org  

Chabad at ASU
Rabbi Shmuel Tiechtel
rabbi@jewishasu.com
480-736-8672
jewishasu.com

Chi Alpha Christian Fellowship
Shawn and Candi White
info@asuchialpha.com
asuchialpha.com

Christian Challenge
Erik Naylor, Brandon & Maddie Reimus
erik@churchonmill.org
520-400-8168
challengeaz.com/asu-tempe

Citypoint Church
Jon Guy
citypointaz@gmail.com
480-382-3081
www.citypointaz.com

Cru
Jared Cook
jared.cook@cru.org
cruatasu.com

Episcopal Campus Ministries at ASU
Father Chad-Joseph Sundin, OSBCn
csundin@asu.edu
480-242-3861
ecm-asu.org

Every Nation Campus Ministry
Cruz Flores, Executive Director
480.930.5911
cruz.flores@bethelchandler.com
everynation.org/our-mission/campus-ministry
bethelchandler.com
Misty Falkner, Director, Leadership Development
misty.falkner@bethelchandler.com
480-294-0744

The Faithful City
Sanghoon Yoo
thefaithfulcity@asu.edu
480-703-6993
thefaithfulcity.org

Friends of Internationals
Ben Joseph
friends.of.internationals@gmail.com
480-540-8751
Krissy Martin
krissymartin57@gmail.com
480-540-8751
foiasu.org

Graduate Christian Fellowship
Jean Duerbeck
jean.gcf@asu.edu
480-399-9630
Geoff Gentry
geoff.gentry@intervarsity.org
530-903-9375
gradfellowship.asu.edu

Hillel Jewish Student Center
Debbie Yunker Kail
debbie@hillelasu.org
480-967-7563
hillelasu.org

International Friendship House
Sharon Owens
smowens7@asu.edu
480-407-7009

International Students Club
Bob Dorsch
abcdorsch@gmail.com 
Charles Boyle
charles.boyle@asu.edu
480-686-0561
Emmanuel Chijindu
echijindu@isionline.org
Jessica Mills
jmills@isionline.org
480-375-0965
isclub.org 

Islamic Community Center of Tempe
Omar Tawil
otawil@tempemosque.com
office@tempemosque.com
480-894-6070
tempemosque.com

Jewish Arizonans on Campus
Rabbi Jordan Brumer
rabbijordan@gmail.com
520-904-6435
myjac.org

Jews for Jesus
Jacqui Meyer
jacqui.meyer@jewsforjesus.org
520-333-7692
jewsforjesus.org

Lutheran Campus Ministry - ELCA
Gary N. McCluskey
asulcm@gmail.com
480-967-3543
ulctempe.org

Lutheran Ministry at ASU - Missouri Synod
Peter Spallek
928-660-8675
pspallek@lutheranministryatasu.org

The Navigators
Greta Bareman
mbareman@asu.edu
Rich Redel
asu.tempe.navs@gmail.com
asu.campusnavs.org

Oasis – Tempe Church of Christ
Hannah Parmelee
hannah.parmelee@tempechurch.org
805-300-9868
tempechurch.org 

Presbyterian - UKIRK Campus Ministry @ ASU (PCUSA)
The Rev. Dr. Eric Ledermann
University Presbyterian Church
admin@ukirkasu.org 
480-966-6267
ukirkasu.org / www.upctempe.org 

Redemption Church College Collective
Jake Slebodnik
jakeslebodnik@redemptionaz.com
480-335-2393

Tempe LDS Institute of Religion | The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints
Mike Petramalo
petramaloMD@churchofjesuschrist.org 
480-387-1280
480-967-4498
studentview.lds.org/home.aspx/60045

Tempe Salvation Army
Majors Mario and Claudia Ruiz
mario.ruiz@usw.salvationarmy.org 
480-967-8649
www.tempe.salvationarmy.org 

Tempe Society of Friends (Quakers)
Surani Joshua
sjoshua@asu.edu
480-968-3966
tempequakers.org

Valley Wesley United Methodist Campus Ministry
Jamie Booth
director@valleywesley.org
480-967-3376
valleywesley.com

Young Life at ASU
Jeff Thibault
jeffthibault4@gmail.com 
480-201-3375
Rachael Plyler
rplyler0811@gmail.com
602-697-8802
ylasu.com

West

West

Christian Challenge
Joshua Tompkins
480-390-8555
joshua@phxhillside.org
challengeaz.com

Real Talk
Jordan Francis
602-206-9458
jordan.francis@icloud.com
realtalkcm.org

The Faithful City
Rev. Sanghoon Yoo
480-703-6993
thefaithfulcity@asu.edu
thefaithfulcity.org

Young Life
Kelsey Petterson
928-853-0209
kelsey@ylasuwest.com
ylcphx.com
facebook.com/ylcollegephx