Leadership Hero

Leadership Scholarship Program

The Leadership Scholarship Program (LSP) began at Arizona State University in 1977 under the direction and leadership of Dr. Christine K. Wilkinson, Senior Vice President and Secretary of ASU. Each year, 25 exceptional student leaders are chosen to participate in LSP, a four-year program that offers these students the opportunity to learn and grow as leaders while giving back to the greater community. Students also receive a four-year scholarship. These future leaders enroll in leadership classes; have access to mentors; join and assume leadership roles in student organizations at the university; participate in annual service projects and learn more about civic responsibility; and make long-lasting connections with peers, faculty members, staff and LSP alumni. When they graduate, students are better prepared to become leaders in the workforce, their community and the nation.

Apply for the Leadership Scholarship Program

Nomination Form



Contact Us

For more information on the application and selection process for the Leadership Scholarship Program, contact the program advisor, Lara Klinkner at LSP@asu.edu or 480-965-9139